Our Commitment

Language Arts

“The limits of my language are the limits of my world.”

 

At Han Academy, we endeavor to break language barriers for our students and provide ample opportunities for them to experience the richness and beauty in languages. Interdisciplinary collaboration between Chinese and English, Bilingual Drama and Poetry Festival, HK Speech Competitions will all equip our students with Chinese base color and international glamor.

 

“I present, therefore I am.”

Performing Arts, Drama and Debate

“Language, the interpreter of the soul.”

 

At Han Academy, we believe not only splendid words speak for our soul, but also eloquent tongues. Debate, drama and speech endow kids with a mind with wisdom, a heart seeking for kindness, and a nose sensing beauty. We have professional debaters and actors to provide the best training for our students. We devote ourselves to setting up a wonderful stage, to polish both inner and exterior performance, and to nurture both vitality and elegance.

ICT

“Technology is the key to tomorrow's leaders for today's students.”

 

At Han Academy, technology is an integral part of not just our students’ education, but their lives. Students at Han Academy are, adept, and proficient experts always at ease in the use of technologies, to communicate, engage, collaborate and make better the lives of the people in the community and the world.

Creative Arts(Music, Dancing and Visual Arts)

Music is the key to open the human soul. At Han Academy we provide our students with this golden key so that they may fall in love with music, and through enjoying beautiful melodies, dynamic rhythm, sweet songs and the performance of various instruments, that they may be inspired on their journey of discovery in the wonderful world of music.

STEM Education

At Han Academy, we designed a unique STEM curriculum, by integrating organically the interdisciplinary educational philosophy, the real-world situation education pattern, and the innovative spirit. We create an inquiring learning environment to enable the students to have a deeper understanding of the scientific concepts and to maintain their interest and curiosity in learning. By establishing project-based teaching approach, we facilitate collaborative learning with students work in teams to learn and apply multidisciplinary knowledge to solve real life problems. By constructing innovator spaces, we encourage and guide students to perform innovative research. In our STEM curriculum, we not only impart knowledge, but also we aim at developing students in their scientific, technological, engineering, and mathematical literacy.

Chinese Martial Arts and PE

At Han Academy, we wish to enhance students’ understanding of Chinese martial arts tradition, manners and sportsmanship spirit through our unique Chinese Martial Arts programme and other Physical Education Curriculum. Through our programme, our students could build physical fitness, fine self-discipline and self-control for a lifelong healthy life style. We hope such training would benefit our students in their growing up to become optimistic and resilient young men and women with mental toughness and sound personality.

Multi-sensory Development Training

At Han Academy, the physical education programme for lower primary students includes running, jumping and throwing - the traditional exercises - as well as airborne movement, gliding, massage, crawling and rolling, which are all forms of multi-limb sensory exercises. In these exercises, students will discover their balance, sensory capabilities, and learn about their own bodies, which will in turn provide them with a solid foundation for more sophisticated sporting in the future. Physical education lessons will also have role-playing sessions, where students can develop their understanding of rules, learn to deal with frustrations and establish self-confidence. We aim to encourage students to “play through learning, have fun through playing, learn from enjoyment, and grow through experiencing.”

教育承諾

語言藝術

「語言的局限意味著我世界的局限。」

 

同樣,語言的豐富和深度意味著我們世界的豐富和深度。在漢鼎書院,我們致力於幫助學生消除語言學習的障礙,鋪就條條大路,與學生一同闊步走向極富韻味與美感的語言殿堂。中英文學科間的單元和主題合作相輔相成,中西雙語戲劇詩歌節、香港校際雙語朗誦比賽等機會都將讓學生在語言的舞臺上綻放他們的中國底色和國際光彩。

 

「我說,故我在。」

表演藝術

「語言,是我們靈魂的解釋者。」

 

在漢鼎,我們相信靈魂的傳聲器不只是字裡珠璣,更有舌上蓮花。辯論、戲劇、朗誦,讓孩子在思維的激蕩中丈量智性,在角色的出入間採摘善念,在經典的吟詠裡追尋美感。我們有專業的辯士、演員,在表演藝術的領域提供悉心的雕琢,力求為漢鼎學子搭建寬闊的舞臺——風度與涵養共築,溫潤與飛揚並舉。

信息及通訊技術

「對於今天的學生來說,資訊技術是鑄就未來領袖的關鍵。」

 

在漢鼎書院,科技不僅僅是學生教育的一部分,更是他們生活的一部分。我們的學生能自如、靈活、熟練地使用科技去交流、合作,與世界互動。通過科技,他們讓我們的社區和世界的生活變得更美好。

音樂

音樂是開啟人類靈魂的鑰匙,在漢鼎書院,我們要交給孩子這把金鑰匙,用它開啟學生的心靈,讓學生真正愛上音樂,通過欣賞優美的旋律、動感的節拍、甜美的歌聲以及各種樂器的演奏,啟迪智慧,培養興趣,去發現音樂的巨大魅力。

科學技術工程和數學

在漢鼎,我們精心設計STEM課程體系,將STEM的跨學科教育理念、情境式教育模式和創客的“創新”精神進行有機的融合。創造探究式學習氛圍讓學生深入理解科學概念和保持學習興趣和好奇心。開展基於專案的教學,讓學生以團隊協作的方式自主學習和運用多學科知識去解決現實問題。構建創客空間,鼓勵並輔導學生的創新研究。漢鼎的STEM課程不僅教授學生以知識,更注重培養學生在科學、技術、工程和數學方面的素養。

中國武術和體育

漢鼎希望通過開設極具特色的中國武術課程以及其它體育課程,加強學生對中國武術、武德和體育精神的認識,鍛煉強健的體魄,培養良好的自律自控能力,養成健康規律的生活習慣,形成積極樂觀、頑強不屈的意志品質,繼而將武術和體育變成終身的興趣愛好,讓傳統文化之光在未來一代身上綻放。

肢體感覺統合訓練

在漢鼎書院,小學低年級的體育課既有跑、跳、投等傳統領域的技術動作訓練,又增加了飛、滑、按摩、鑽、爬、滾等多種肢體感覺統合訓練。學生在感統遊戲中發展自己的前庭平衡覺、觸覺、本體覺,為以後高水準運動技能的形成打下生理基礎。體育課中創設實景情境,讓學生在角色扮演中培養自己的規則意識,直面挫折,建立自信。實現「學中玩,玩中樂,快樂中學習,體驗中成長。」