Staff Profile/Mathematics Department

samson

Samson Chen

My name is Chen Xiangxiang, graduated from the Chinese University of Hong Kong. I am proud and thrilled to be a member of Mathematics department in Han Academy.

 

I have solid knowledge in mathematics. In addition to curricular courses, I have also received professional trainings in Mathematical Olympiad in my pre-university study, and have got numerous prizes in national and provincial competitions. Moreover, through courses in my university, I have enriched my understanding of basic mathematical concepts and how they form the more complex ones. With such solid knowledge, I believe I am capable to train my students into independent learners of mathematics.

 

I have interdisciplinary knowledge, which, in my view, is beneficial to the students. As we know, students nowadays are expected to have global perspectives in this rapidly changing world. With knowledge learned from multiple courses, including history of fine arts, economics and linguistics, I aim to instill curiosity in students through our interaction, so that they will embark a lifelong quest for knowledge.

 

Lastly, I have enthusiasm and love for education and the next generation. I have rich experience in voluntary English teaching in China. Furthermore, I am assisting my university English language teacher in launching a project to help underprivileged non-Chinese students in Lantau Island. For me, to share my knowledge and experience with the next generation means a great pleasure.

 

All in all, I look forward to learning, growing, exploring, and discovering with my students!

教職員/數學部

samson

陳香翔

我叫陳香翔,畢業於香港中文大學,我很高興可以加入漢鼎書院數學部。

 

我從小就對數學興趣濃厚,所以在學習課本知識之餘,更參加奧數培訓,並在各類數學競賽中摘金奪銀。在大學高等數學課堂上,我理解到數學基本概念在宏偉的數學大廈中所處的重要地位,并開始探究如何使用通性通法解決數學問題。學習數學,我希望學生可以體會到數學問題背後的理性精神。這樣,他們在展望世界的時候,便有全新的視角與思考方向。

 

在大學,我還修讀了不同學系的課程,包括藝術史、經濟、語言學等等。全球化背景下,學生需要跨學科知識以應對挑戰。在與學生互動中,我希望可以基於自身所學,激發他們對不同學科的興趣,引發他們對世界的好奇,使他們在往後的時光繼續追尋答案。

 

之所以選擇當老師,是因為我始終覺得教書育人是一善舉。我大學多次和國際生參加大陸英文義教團,希望給資源匱乏地區的學生帶去希望。此外,我正和我的大學英文老師籌劃項目幫助大嶼山非華族裔貧困學生。對我來說,與孩子們分享我所學所感乃一樂事。

 

我期待和學生們一起進步,一起成長,一起探索世界,一起發現無限的可能!