Staff Profile/Humanities Department

david

David Cheung

Upon entering university, I found the same trait in a lot of my classmates: they were all perplexed about their future. When they were younger, they too shared the same goal: to obtain good results in their public examinations and get into their desired universities. However, most of them had lost their way after attaining this goal. What will happen next? What will I do after entering university? All these unanswered questions puzzle students.

 

Lots of university students are facing such a conundrum. That is the reason why I want to devote myself to education. I want to take up the role of a guide. I want to help our youngsters to explore their paths and goals.

 

Although I am a fresh graduate from The Chinese University of Hong Kong majoring in History, I have four years teaching experience. I taught my students the knowledge not only in the textbook, but also other relevant historical knowledge. It is essential for the students to possess enough knowledge so that they can contemplate what they have learned and utilize this in reality.

 

Every student is unique and they should all have the right to pursue their own dreams. With appropriate and positive guidance, I am sure all people can achieve their dreams.

教职员/人文部

david

张毅豪

进入大学数年后,发现身边形形色色的同学,多有一共同特征——不知自己的梦想是什么。他们或努力上进,但只为达成他人口中的“成功”;或终日玩乐,不曾为将来打算。多年来,他们唯一的目标便是成为一名大学生。在成功踏入大学校门的一刻,很是欣慰,但旋即开始迷茫——下一步,该往哪儿走。

 

这种情况非常普遍,相信仍有许多学生亦正步此后尘。而这正是我想成为一名老师的原因。我希望能担当引导者的角色,启发学生思考,让其不要除了考大学,其他什么都不理会,在最应该发梦、最应该探索梦想的年纪,错失了追寻的机会。

 

我毕业于香港中文大学历史系,在求学的四年间一直担任课后导师、补习老师的职责。不管教授什么科目,我都会在讲授过程中穿插历史知识。在我看来,学识仅仅局限于书本的内容是远远不够的。如若一个人胸无点墨,连基本的认知也沒有,自然难有深刻的思考,更罔论探求梦想。

 

每个人都是独特的,虽然未必人人可以成龙成凤,但每个人都应该有自己的梦想,有值得自己追逐的东西。我深信,只要有人适时引导,梦想并不难觅到。